Unwilling to Be Yours

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of LGBTQ+ fiction are posted and shared. They can be your own. They can be someone else. They just need to be LGBTQ+.

To read a wide variety of samples from LGBTQ+ stories, go to https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?ref=group_header

Mine is the next part of Unwilling to Be Yours. Picking up where he left off on Wednesday, Peter faces his first customer at the Navel…

“Welcome to the center of-” I began, with my best smile, but she cut me off.

“Whatever! I need a candle.” She waved one bony hand at the shelf where the candles were. “Fetch me one.”

13 thoughts on “Unwilling to Be Yours

  1. Peter: What’s wrong with me? (raises his arm) Do I smell bad or something?

    ‘Brie: Consider it a challenge. How do you please someone in such a mood?

    Peter: Hmm, you’re right. (gives Christopher a speculative side glance)

    Christopher: (inching away) You’re supposed to be concentrating on her. Not me.

    Peter: (batting his eyelashes) Ah, but can’t I try to accomplish more than one task?

    Christopher: (sighs)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

