Me Me Monday: Conversation with Christopher

Welcome to Me Me Monday, a day to promote, strut, and celebrate your Me-ness!

Christopher: Only you almost forgot to write anything. Again.

Me: (blinks) All right, with that tone and attitude I almost thought you were Quartz.

Christopher: He’s at the Forbidden Cauldron, remember? Due to be reflected at your Facebook Author Page in the evening. Because you could never figure out how to adjust the time on your Facebook Author Page posts, only the date.

Me: Yes, that attitude is definitely Quartz-like. Why are you harassing me?

Christopher: NaNoWriMo is coming up, remember? I want to know what you plan to do with Danyel and Tayel. (The darkness appears to gather around him, making his shadow stretch in a sinister fashion.) Not to mention what you already did with Damian.

Me: I’ve got plans for you all, never fear.

Christopher: I’m always afraid because you’ve always got plans.

Me: Well, conflict is the essence of life. Especially a plot’s life.

Christopher: Just what are you up to?

Me: Well, right now I’m running around trying to do things before NaNoWriMo.

Christopher: And once NaNoWriMo begins?

Me: My project is the rough draft of the fourth book in Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest. It’s called My Tool, My Treasure.

Christopher: Is this a reference to myself? Or Leiwell?

Me: Both of you. Along with the twins and Damian.

Christopher: (The darkness at his feet writhes.) I hope you’re not planning anything we’ll all regret.

Me: (shuddering) Just when did you get so scary? You were such a sweet, docile boy in all the ongoing preludes I posted here.

Christopher: That was before the events in Stealing Myself From Shadows and The Hand and the Eye of the Tower. Not to mention whatever weird form you put in for A Godling for Your Thoughts?

Me: No spoilers!

Christopher: How could I spoil anything? I’m not sure what’s going on.

Me: You’ll find out, you’ll find out…we’ll spend some quality time together soon. I promise.

Christopher: Is that what you said to him?

(He gestures to the hole at his feet. Rhodry’s voice calls from the darkness.)

Rhodry: Is that you, creatrix? Will you be returning to my story any time soon? Please?

Christopher: He’s always polite to you. Look how you treat him.

Me: Well…(hems)

Christopher: Maybe Quartz has a point about the whole knocking on your imagination so you don’t forget us.

Me: I haven’t forgotten you, I haven’t forgotten you…we’ll spend some time together soon.

Rhodry: (from the hole) Really? I’m so glad.

(Christopher crosses his arms and looks at me. Pointedly.)

Me: So many characters…so little time.

Christopher: Try making more effective use of it.

Me: This rebelling really doesn’t make me go any faster…

Christopher:…

Leave a comment