#RainbowSnippets: At Her Service

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets!

Every Saturday or Sunday, those participating post and share six sentences of LGBTQIA+ fiction on their blogs. It can be their own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be LGBTQIA+.

To read a wide variety of LGBTQIA+ stories, go to…

https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?multi_permalinks=5493328424070508

For mine, I’ll continue where I left in my expanding version of At Her Service. This is just slightly over six sentences, forgive me…

“I know, Mother.” I could almost hear her rolling her eyes. “You’ve told me this story countless times.”

“Clearly not enough!” I could almost feel the hatred chilling the air, mingled with a thrumming note of fear. “This girl’s blood stole everything from us. She’d steal your name from you if you gave her half a chance.”

10 thoughts on “#RainbowSnippets: At Her Service

  1. Love the eye-rolling as, no lie, this kind of reminds me of my father’s partner being upset over someone in her family having the same name as her legal first name (the one she doesn’t like or go by).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment