#RainbowSnippets: For Paula

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets!

Every Saturday, those participating post and share six sentences of LGBTQIA+ fiction on their blogs. It can be their own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be LGBTQIA+ .

To read a wide variety of samples of LGBTQIA+ fiction, go here…

https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?ref=group_header

Paula, I’m dedicating this one to you. 😉 Can you guess what it’s about? 😉 Yes, it’s a little longer than six sentences, forgive me. (bows)

 

“No need to be rude, my snarky serpent.” Nimmie Not released me and stepped forward to give Prunella a reproachful look. “This is why I brought him to you, so you can measure his destiny, so to speak.”

“Measure his destiny, my snout. You mean his potential use.” Prunella lowered their head, so it was level with me. “You haven’t been fool enough to accept any gifts from this kobold, have you?”

“No, I haven’t.” It took every bit of courage I hadn’t realized I possessed to look Prunella straight in the nose. Not in the eye. Never look a dragon in the eye. It was one of the few lessons my mother had passed on that I remembered. “We did make a trade, though.”

10 thoughts on “#RainbowSnippets: For Paula

    1. Quartz: Me, too, m’dear, me, too…although we can’t expect the scribbler to reveal too much yet. Just because you’re one of my favorite people…she wrote a scene tonight when my Fairest faced down Nimmie Not and later told me he had a little green apple growing in his heart. Not that I understand what she meant…this scene took place before she got cursed.

      Like

Leave a comment