Unwilling to Be Yours

It’s Me Me Monday! A day to strut, promote, and celebrate one’s Me-ness.

This is a philosophy Peter, narrator of Unwilling to Yours is more than happy to follow. The problem is he’s facing a less than appreciative audience.

Not that he’s about to let it get him down. He picks up right where he left off on Saturday in this prelude to Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest…

He opened the door for me, causing a few door chimes to tinkle.

“Go right in.” He kept his gaze fixed upon my knee. “Gabrielle is expecting you.”

It was too late to say anything that might make the boy feel better.

I ducked my head, as I entered the shop.

The darkness made me blink like a mole, after the sunshine outside. The dim light was accompanied by rush of magic, slithering up to inspect me, taste the very air around me.

Well, well, quite the initial interview. The Navel was turning out to be a very interesting place.

One thought on “Unwilling to Be Yours

Leave a Reply

