Waiting for Rebirth

It’s Me Me Monday! A day to celebrate, strut, and revel in your Me-ness! Only it’s truly Damian/Christopher’s moment in the next part of ‘Waiting for Rebirth’. Here’s the moment they met through Damian’s eyes. It may not have been the first time…

Perhaps this was why Damian had picked up one of the skulls and headed outside. Not knowing why, he’d walked towards the garden.

“Christopher, I need you,” he’d said. Startled, I saw myself in his thoughts, a boy with flowers in his hair. A boy who was me, yet he wasn’t. “You have no idea how much I miss you right now.”

I gasped, but Damian held onto my hand. I felt his yearning, tugging at me, although I wasn’t yet me. He’d set the skull down upon the grassy path. I shuddered at the sight of it, trying to pull away, but it caught me. I was drawn to it, seeing the air ripple around it.

Damian had gasped at the Door opening right in front of him, but he’d stretched out his hand. He’d released his desire, his wish to the creature who drank it up, seizing his hand.

“You came back to me,” Damian whispered. “I don’t know how how you did it, but you returned. Only it was a completely new you, an innocent you.”

No, not innocent. I stared down at our interlocking hands and swallowed. I tried to pull free, but Damian wouldn’t let go.

Leave a Reply

