Waiting for Rebirth

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBTQ+ fiction is posted and shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBTQ+.

To read a wide variety of samples from many a GLBTQ+ story, go here https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

For my own, I sharing the next step of Christopher’s next step in ‘Waiting for Rebirth’, my prelude to my ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’ series. Damian has just finished the painting…

One afternoon, the paintbrush stopped dancing. Its silence tingled in my ears, interrupting my contemplation of the sky.

“It’s finally done.”

I blinked, looked down and across the garden in a direction I’d always avoided.

Eyes filled with with a pink dawn and a purple twilight locked onto my own, gleaming with a shy hope. Damian smiled at me and beckoned, just like he had when I first laid eyes on him.

“Come and meet yourself,” he said, pushing back the stool I’d never noticed before.

21 thoughts on “Waiting for Rebirth

Leave a Reply

