Waiting for Rebirth

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBTQ+ fiction is posted and shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBTQ+

To read a wide variety of samples of GLBTQ+, go here https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

Christopher continues to explore his new existence in the next part of ‘Waiting for Rebirth’, prelude to my ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’ books.

I lost track of how many days passed. Every morning, I took a little walk through Omphalos by myself.

“Christopher, why don’t you go out and catch a sniff of fresh air?” Gabrielle would tell me, right after breakfast. I never ate more than a little bit of food. My new mother’s bright smile revived me more than the small bowl of fruit I attempted to eat. “Damian and I will clear up, while we get the Navel ready for visitors.”

8 thoughts on “Waiting for Rebirth

Leave a Reply

