M is for Melyssa

Ugh, I can’t believe my author made me show up for ‘M is for Melyssa’. Why couldn’t it have been ‘M is for Mel’? I’d much rather use the nickname my master gave me than the one my mother inflected upon me! Wait, my mother is Juno, isn’t she? My memories and my past are very confused. My goal, however, is not. You can read that for yourself in the snippet below from ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’ It’s not from my point of view, but those strange boys talking to me. You can meet them back at inspirationcauldron.blogspot.com in ‘D is for Danyell and Dayell’.

“I keep seeing a face in my dreams.”

“A face?” Danyell repeated. Dayell was shaking his head with a bit more vigour. “What face?”

“A lined face with grooves more like bark in a tree. A woman’s face.” Melyssa tightened her fingers around the metal disc. The figure etched upon it was softer, more curvaceous than the one which had been on Leiwell’s.

Leave a Reply

