K is for Kyra

Hello, I’m Kyra. One of the first characters our author created when she was twelve years old. Unfortunately, she was so caught up in world building, she neglected the story. She’s finally remembered me years later. She’s putting together the ideas of a very old story called ‘A Suitor’s Challenge’. Here’s a little about it and me…

“If I find Stefan again, still trapped in the Serpent’s coils, I won’t leave him there.” I met Sister Magdalene’s gaze straight on. “I’d save him. Next time, I will be the one to save him!”

“I can see resolve, flaring golden within your eyes,” she murmured. A quiet warning that what was hidden within me wasn’t as dorment as I’d hoped. “Bury it deep, but don’t forget it, little serpent.”

Leave a Reply

