C is for Christopher

Hello, I’m Christopher. I’ve been appearing every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday in an ongoing story called ‘Waiting for Rebirth’. It’s a prelude to my author’s ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’ series. I believe she’s working on it right now in her Camp NaNoWriMo? In the meantime, this Cauldron has been overrun with characters. It’s very hard to find anyone in the chaos and confusion, but I’ve managed to find myself and my story. Here I pick that self up, right where I left him on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 in ‘Waiting for Rebirth’.

All day, it was more of the same.

Juno came in, later in the day, bustling through the doors. She wore full, fluttering skirts, an eratic parody of Gabrielle’s own. A thick, silvery tunic clung to her massive torso and failed to flatter it.

“Oh, Gabrielle, how nice to see you!” she cooed, blinking at the darkness in the shop. She caught sight of Gabrielle, only to do a pirouette. The movement sent her skirts flying into the shelves, stroking the crystals in their stands, making them shudder.

Leave a Reply

