Waiting for Rebirth

Welcome to ‘Rainbow Snippets’! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBTQ+ fiction is posted and shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBTQ+.

To read a wide variety of samples from GLBTQ+ stories, go to https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/?ref=group_cover

Would you like to buy a Tale of the Navel when I publish one? Would you be interested in the Shadow Forest? Read my prelude and find out! Every Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday, I post a little bit of ‘Waiting for Rebirth’. Meet the characters and visit the Navel. Wait for a Door to open to a dreamworld where anything is possible, but take care. Stray from your path and you might lose yourself forever in these woods…just as Christopher lost himself. Fortunately, Damian managed to find him, but exactly what and who is Christopher? Learn from his perspective as he deals with the confusion of waking from a world of dream to try and cope with a new reality. An artist might be his best hope in finding his footing, before gravity knocks him down.

“Turn, just slightly, but don’t turn around,” Damian said. “Don’t stop looking at the sky. Think about what you see in it.”

Color. Wondrous, endless color. I stood there, watching the sky, knowing Damian was watching me. I could hear him mixing paints.

 

 

13 thoughts on “Waiting for Rebirth

  1. The you convey pictures and emotions is unique, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. And to answer your question – I’d buy Tale of the Navel as soon as you publish it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, thank you! It means a lot to me to hear you say that! Camp NaNoWriMo April and July are my National Novel Revisions Months; I’m going to try and get drafts of the first two ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’ in something closer to a state of publication. 🙂 Keep an eye on my Cauldron Keeper at cauldronkeeper.livejournal.com. I’m going to keep a weekly log of my progress there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

