Waiting for Rebirth

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBT fiction are posted and shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBT.

To read a wide variety of samples of GLBT fiction, go here https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

I’m picking off where I left off on Wednesday with Damian and Christopher in ‘Waiting for Rebirth’. If you like this story, remember, it’s a prelude to my series, ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’. Look for my other books; ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’, ‘Stealing Myself From Shadows’, and ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’ when they come out!

Reluctantly, I detached myself from his hand to move towards the mirror. Clutter stuck out from the shelves, requiring care in walking past them. Fortunately, I was, indeed, small and slender, as Damian had claimed.

What I saw in the mirror confirmed this. I wasn’t just slender, I was skinny. Eyes too big for my face stared back at me. Long, wavy bangs fell forward, gleaming coppery golden. Damian was right, the black velvet did look good on me, in spite of my skinniness. However, a small mouth frowned at what it saw.

19 thoughts on “Waiting for Rebirth

Leave a Reply

