QueerBlogWed

Welcome to #QueerBlogWed! Today, we blog and share anything GLBT we might wish to.

I’ve decided to offer up another segment of ‘Waiting for Rebirth’, picking up right where I left off on ‘Me Me Me Monday’. This is the very first story which takes place in ‘Tales of the Navel/The Shadow Forest’, setting the stage for all my other stories. I’m hoping if you’ll enjoy this, you’ll buy my novels in the same universe when I finally self publish them. 🙂

I was standing in the middle of a garden. I’d once loved gardens. I remembered that, now. There was a gazebo behind us, covered with trailing vines and purple flowers. Roses grew in clusters upon the green bushes all around us.

I gasped at the sight of the sun, the blue of the sky. I felt the crunchy softness beneath my feet of grass. How vivid and green it was, not to mention delightfully damp!

Cool air nipped at my bare legs, which were exposed under a short white tunic, belted in around my waist. How long it had been since I’d even noticed my attire! Clothes were important, though. I dimly could recall that, how much people expressed themselves or judged each other based on what they wore.

I looked over at Damian, who was dressed very differently. He was wearing sturdy blue pants and a white, short sleeved shirt. There was a tiny, green dragon at the right hand breast of the shirt.

Leave a Reply

