Saturday Snippets

Welcome to Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBT fiction are posted and shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBT.

To check out a wide variety of samples from GLBT stories, go here https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

Here’s my own contribution. I’ve just finished a rough draft of ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’ I’ve collected my win for National Novel Writing Month. For the past few Saturdays, I’ve been sharing samples from my manuscript. I thought I’d do so, again, today. Here’s right where I left off last Saturday in ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’

 

Noises were being carried on the wind. The noise of people moving, talking, of a hammer striking wood. All the things that were taking place back in the real world.

“Do you remember when I showed you the world?” The man sat down on the log, beside the boy. “You were wide eyed with wonder at the time.”

12 thoughts on “Saturday Snippets

  1. Leiwell went through a lot in ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’ (Book 1 of this series). I only touched on the surface, since we saw everything through the eyes of his little brothers, Danyell and Dayell in that book. He’s finally getting a voice in ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’, letting everyone have a glimpse inside of his head…

    Like

Leave a Reply

