Promo Friday

It’s Promo Friday! A day to promote my writing and generally show off a little. 🙂

Lately, I’ve been eating, breathing, and living ‘A Godling for Your Thoughts?’, which is my NaNoWriMo projects. It’s the third book in a series I call ‘Tales from the Navel/The Shadow Forest’ series.

The first book is ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’. The second book is ‘Stealing Myself From Shadows’. Both of these books are finished, but still in need of a lot of revision and TLC.

I’ve said it once. I’ll say it again. I need a National Novel Revisions Month! 🙂

Keeping this in mind, I’ve decided to post a teaser from the first book, ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’.

If you enjoyed this, if you’d like to see more of it, please let me know. I’ve let other projects distract me from this, although it’s always been in the back of my mind. Your encouragement will make me get up and revise, once NaNoWriMo is over. 🙂

 

“I know you’re there. I can feel you. I’m blind and cannot touch without you.” It was a childlike plea, as well as a seductive whisper. Danyell wanted to respond, but didn’t dare. He lay very still, so the voice couldn’t find him.

“I know you’re there.” Something cold and damp was inches from his face. A misty, icy breath kissed his quivering lips. “I can taste you!”

“No!” Danyell cried, trying to squirm away. The movement of his own body woke him up. There was grass against his cheek, almost poking his nose. He looked up, squinting in the sunshine.

A shadow leaned over him, blocking out the sun. Danyell gasped, as a face exactly like his own loomed overhead.

“There’s no need to be afraid,” Dayell said. His twin was looking down at him. “At least, not of me.”

Leave a Reply

