Saturday Snippet

Welcome to #Rainbow Snippets! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBT fiction are shared. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs to be GLBT. To sample a wide variety of GLBT fiction, check them out at https://www.facebook.com/groups/RainbowSnippets/

My own sample picks off right where I left in yesterday’s post. Here’s a little more of ‘Aissa and Polyxena’, my m/m mythical tale of cross-dressing.

I gagged, as Ganymede and the ground beneath my feet vanished. I was hovering in mid air, right above a street I’d never seen before.

A woman was looking up at me, her veil in dissarray. I could see her smoky blue eyes widen, beneath its filmy cover.

There was no mistaking those eyes. It was he, the youth I’d seen in the cup, but he was dressed in the flowing skirts of a woman.

8 thoughts on “Saturday Snippet

Leave a Reply

