Me Me Me Monday

It’s ‘Me Me Me Monday’, so I thought I’d offer a few teasers from my WIPs (Works In Progress).

Here’s a snippet from ‘Aissa and Polyxena’, my m/m mythical tale of cross dressing.

Muses may sing of heroic deeds and ancient quarrels, but their lips can be silent, when it comes to hidden truths. Truths which shame lovers, who come together, even though honour, duty, and destiny has commanded them to be enemies. Commanded them to destroy each other, rather than to willingly seek out each other’s arms.

Here’s a snippet from ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’, my surreal steampunk m/m AU.

Poems can shape the world, just as poets shape it with their thoughts and ideas. Their legacy causes ripples across realities, inspiring the inhabitants of other worlds. Their very names invoke power.

Here’s a snippet from ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’, a surreal fantasy bromance, peppered with m/m and f/f.

“I know you’re there. I can feel you. I’m blind and cannot touch without you.” It was a childlike plea, as well as a seductive whisper. Danyell wanted to respond, but didn’t dare. He lay very still, so the voice couldn’t find him.

Here’s a snippet from ‘Stealing Myself From Shadows’, my NaNoWriMo project from last year, which I’m revising.

“How might I enter the Shadow Forest?”

These were words, which never failed to send a chill through me. It was a question, which had been posed, over and over, by someone very precious to me. He’d answered it, successfully. He’d disappeared from my life.

Finally, here’s a teaser from my upcoming NaNoWriMo project, as well as the sequel to ‘The Hand and the Eye of the Tower’ and ‘Stealing Myself From Shadows’. It called ‘A Godling For Your Thoughts?’

“A godling for your thoughts?” The question was a low tease, as the man pulled the tiny icon out from behind the boy’s ear. It was a trick, an illusion. Nothing, but a coin laid in the man’s hand. The boy still giggled at the sight of it.

Leave a Reply

