Paula’s Prompt

Here I am, running late with @PTWyant‘s Wednesday prompt! To see it, go to ptwyant.com.

Yummiest Rapture,

I’m not sure how many cycles it’s been since I found the Planet Sicilia. The heat is no longer quite so intense. How the residents of Planet Sicilia manage without an air convertor to regulate control, I don’t know.

What they consume during the heat is hardly practical, but it is tasty. It’s called gelato. Gelato is cold, creamy, fluffy, and takes on a variety of flavors. However, you have to eat it quickly, or it melts. I never cease to marvel at how transient many things are on this planet. I’ve tried to fit it, using the appearance chip. However, every once in a while, the residents of Planet Sicilia stop and stare at me. I worried that they might have caught a glimpse of my true apperance, but one of the Sicilians fell upon his knees. He kept crying, “San Giorgio!” You may want to have the chip analyzed. I know it’s supposed to give me an appearance which induces respect, but I’m not sure if that function is synchronizing our imperative to blend in. How are we to analyze the planetary cuisine, if the residents recognize us as galaxy wide food critics?

More delicious news later.
Odiferous Harmony

A little more at inspirationcauldron.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

