‘Fairest’ Teaser

I promised I’d post a little teaser on ‘Fairest’, so here’s one below. 🙂

I grasped the mirror by the sides. Despite its large size, it was surprisingly light. I looked into it. My reflection gazed back. She smiled. Her lips were blood red.

I stared, as all the rosiness drained out of my skin, leaving it pale white. My hair darkened, turning black. No, not my hair. The girl in the mirror lowered her head. When she raised it, she was clearly the princess from the portrait. She opened her eyes. I realized they weren’t actually jet black, but a very dark blue. It was easy to see them as being darker, surrounded as they were by dusky, curling eyelashes.

 

Leave a Reply

