Saturday Snippet

It’s #RainbowSnippets‘ time! Every Saturday, six sentences of GLBT fiction is posted. It can be your own. It can be someone else’s. It just needs GLBT.

I’ve decided to share a little bit of ‘Aissa and Polyxena’, my m/m mythical tale of cross dressing. You may have heard of Achilles and Troilus? How Achilles ravished and murdered Troilus at the Temple of Apollo? Or simply killed him. I’ve decided to put a little different spin on that particular legend, creating a story. 🙂 Here’s a small sample of my version. It’s slightly over six sentences, forgive me. (bows)

Muses may sing of heroic deeds and ancient quarrels, but their lips can be silent, when it comes to hidden truths. Truths which shame lovers, who come together, even though honour, duty, and destiny has commanded them to be enemies. Commanded them to destroy each other, rather than to willingly seek out each other’s arms.

My truth has remained unspoken for too long, but I can no longer remain silent. Not after all the tales of how Achille violated me, decapitated me, visited all kinds of horrors upon me. In truth, he was at the mercy of a passion, which began with Ganymede’s cup.

 

6 thoughts on “Saturday Snippet

Leave a Reply

