Snippet of ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’

Here’s hoping I can share this with #RainbowSnippets on Facebook! πŸ™‚ This is my contribution to today’s ‘RainbowSnippets’, another six sentences of ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’, as promised. I pick up right where I left off on April 2, 2016. To read some of the amazing GLBT snippets posted, go to #RainbowSnippets on Facebook! (I really hope my hashtag works! :))

A few people murmured at that. The second boy shot him a surprised look, which set his strawberry blonde curls to trembling. A tiny smile touched his lips, as he looked, not at the judge, but at his companion.

β€œShelley, Your Honor,” the second boy said, as he exchanged a secret glance with his companion, who squeezed his hand tighter.

β€œByron and Shelley,” the judge said, with the repressed disapproval of one who has just heard an obscenity, but is powerless to correct it. β€œMay you live up to the magic contained within those names.”

8 thoughts on “Snippet of ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’

  1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ I love strawberry blonde hair, too. πŸ™‚ I really can’t picture Shelley without it, even though my Shelley isn’t actually the poet. πŸ™‚ I still had to give him strawberry blonde hair, though. It was the strong visual image I had of Byron and Shelley; two pale youths, one with dark hair and the other with strawberry blonde, which began all of this. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

