More ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’ Snippets

As promised, here’s a little more of ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’, as my Saturday Rainbow Snippet for April 2nd! I’m picking off right where I left off at the last ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’ snippet, which I posted March 19, 2016.

Affection had no place in court, or in church, unless it was given to the Goddess. “The only thing, which belongs to you is your name.” She rose from her seat, the judgment of heaven resting upon her powdered head. “What name will you choose?”

The first boy, a sleek, dark haired lad, with bluish veins standing out from his small hands, raised his head with the pride of an aristocrat.

“Byron, Your Honor,” he said, in a clear, ringing voice, which carried throughout the room.

4 thoughts on “More ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’ Snippets

  1. Thank you! I can’t post more of ‘On the Other Side of the Mask’ next Saturday, though. I promised to try to post another snippet of ‘A Symposium in Space’ at the Cauldron at blogspot on April 9th. If I can. 🙂 We’ll be celebrating my husband’s birthday, so my online appearances will be sporadic, if best next Saturday. 🙂 I’m going to post my ‘Symposium in Space’ on Friday evening (PST) and see if I can link it to ‘Rainbow Snippets’, before I go out. However, I’ll try to post a little more of this on Saturday, April 16th, at this Cauldron. I’m glad you’re enjoying the story! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m really intrigued by this story. You did an awesome job pulling me into the setting and I really want to learn more about the characters and their world. (I went and read “B is for Byron and I’m hooked!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you! It’s my Camp NaNoWriMo project, so I’m working on it right now. 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed ‘B for Byron’, too! Shelley will be making an appearance here, as well, on April 19th. I’m *really* glad you’re enjoying it! (heart)

      Like

Leave a Reply

