From ‘Waiting for Rebirth’

Here’s an excerpt from my story, ‘Waiting for Rebirth’, which I’m posting for Rainbow Snippets. ‘Waiting for Rebirth’, ‘Unwilling to Be Yours’, ‘Be My Valentine…Snack’ are three short stories, concerning Christopher, which take place before his big adventure in ‘Stealing Myself From Shadows’. I’m currently revising all for publication, right now.

‘The first thing I remember is darkness, a darkness that howled and swallowed. The second thing is a light, illuminating the darkness. A young man stood in the very center of the light. His hand was extended. It captured my attention the way nothing had in a long time. My awareness grew a little sharper, a little more real.’

 

One thought on “From ‘Waiting for Rebirth’

Leave a Reply

